Announcing…the 2014 Women Of The Year Nominees

The YWCA Cass Clay is proud to announce the 2014 Women of the Year Nominees!

Recognizing area women since 1973, the Women of the Year event celebrates and pays tribute to women and organizations whose lives, talents and passions have shaped our community.  The twenty-six women and organizations nominated in 2014 embody what it means to be YWCA Women of the Year: Passion. Service. Inspiration.  All have demonstrated passion for their community, service to women and children, and are an inspiration to others.

It is our privilege to honor these outstanding women and organizations at YWCA’s annual Women of the Year event on Monday, March 31 at the Fargo Holiday Inn.  Please join us in celebrating their accomplishments as we honor the following 26 nominees and culminate the evening with the announcement of this year’s recipients.  For tickets, call 701-232.2547 or visit for more information.

Congratulations to the 26 women and organizations nominated!

Holly (Boub) Reinhardt (Sanford Health, Manager- Cardiac Rehab and Sanford Center for Screening)

Jodi Buchholz (DFC Consultants, Vice President of Business Services)

Deb Dondoneau (Fargo South High School, Teacher of Emotionally Challenged)

Eide Bailly LLP 

Susie Ekberg Risher (Self Employed)

Fargo West Rotary 

Teresa Gilbertson (Northwest Martial Arts Academy, Master)

Jane Greminger (Nokomis Child Care Centers of The Village Family Service, Center Director)

Sue Grundysen (The Village Family Service Center, Pregnancy Counseling & Adoption Program Director)

Amy Herrick (Discovery Middle School, Assistant Principal)

Anita Hoffarth (Reach Partners, Inc., Owner)

Dr. Mary Holm (Essentia Health, M.D.)

Carol Johnson (Ramada Plaza & Suites, General Manager)

Michelle Killoran (Scheels, CFO)

Gerri Leach (Jail Chaplains, Executive Director)

DeAnne Mason (Prudential Premier Real Estate, Realtor)

Annise Montplaisir (NDSU Student)

Bonnie Peters (Riverview Place, Marketing/Resident Relations Director)

Heather Ranck (U.S. Department of Commerce, Int’l Trade Specialist)

Carolyn Sanftleben (Relaxation Plus, Owner)

Lisa Schwinden (Fargo Park District, Osgood Golf Course, Head Professional)

LaVerne Seefeld (Retired)

Karey Stirling (Sanford Health, Director of Clinic Operations)

Karen Swanson (Sanford Health Peds ICU, RN, Clinical Care Supervisor)

Jane Taber (Sanford Medical Center, Emergency Center Director)

Andrea Wagner (Concordia College, Online Designer)